The Acme Wheelers, from the Rhondda, held an open 2 up10 miles team time trial on the fast Vale of Neath course. The winners in 20m.52s..were Colin and Wallace and Geraint Evans of Port Talbot Wheelers, while 2nd place went to Abertillery Wheelers Stuart Inch and Ross Phillips, their fastest ever performance of 21m.34s taking them into the top three of an open event for their first time. 3rd Rod Hicks – Stuart Evans Maesteg CC 22-05. Other Abertillery Wheelers were: 9th Ian Davies – Rhys Rowlands 22-31, and the Veteran team of Brian Fry – Gerhard Morgan 17th in 24-12.

The Welsh 25 miles Championship was held on the course based at Raglan and using roads to Mitchell Troy and Abergavenny, ColinWallace Port Talbot Wheelers won in 53m.53s, to take his second 1st place in the space of four days. 2nd Dave Dickenson Lukracing.net 55-10, 3rd Rob Wood Lukracing.net 55-11. With Derek Rogers clocking 56-37, Lukracing.net took the team title. 1st Lady Wendy Hall Port Talbot Wh 1h.01m.10s. Junior Chris Deeley Ogmore Wh 1-15-46. 1st veteran Gordon Butler Hereford Wh 19m.24s inside the standard for his age. Abertillery Wheelers: Ross Phillips 1-00-54 (personal Best) Tony Hudson 1-01-03, Brian Fry 1-06-43, Owen Pocock 1-14-13.

Next Sunday Ogmore Valley Wh. will promote an open 25 miles TT on the fast Vale of Neath Course